The Mississippi

mississippi25signed

The Mississippi at La Crosse, Wisconsin; photographed with a Samsung Galaxy at the evening’s golden hour. I never saw myself being there, but I was last week; and found a beautiful part of this country that I’m glad I discovered.

There are more wonderful mobile device photos on the blog, Lens and Pens by Sally.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Phoneography, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The Mississippi

  1. annascuisine says:

    I can imagine myself being there relaxing. Beautiful! ❤

    Like

  2. Dalo 2013 says:

    This is how I imagine the Mississippi of my dream (and the days of Samuel Clemens!). Beautiful.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you for this, Randall. It means the world to me. Seeing this great river was inspiring. I saw a steamboat go by from a distance, and this took me back to some of my reading from years ago.

      Like

  3. I’ve seen that view many times going to and from Wyoming. The might Mississippi! Lovely light in this shot.

    janet

    Like

  4. You do get around! Such a storied river. Your photo does it justice.

    Like

  5. thirdeyemom says:

    Beautiful Angeline! The Mississippi starts here in MN and runs right through the Twin Cities. It is such a beautiful river! Too bad you didn’t make it to Madison WI. That is where I went to college and it is a fabulous town!!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I’ve fallen in love with that area of the country! We landed in Rochester, MN, and drove to La Crosse. That stretch of highway was fabulous! And then visited with family in La Crescent, and drove to Holmen for a wedding. I would love to go back and do a lot more exploring. Thanks, Nicole.

      Liked by 1 person

      • thirdeyemom says:

        Wow, you were not too far from me Angeline! So great you got to explore the Midwest. You would love Northern Minnesota and the Boundary Waters. It is unbelievable and pristine wilderness with thousands of lakes and moose!

        Like

      • Angeline M says:

        I have a feeling I would love that area, Nicole. I fell in love with this tiny little piece I got to see.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. That is awesome, Ms. Angeline.

    Like

  7. A lovely, lovely landscape- the colors are so beautiful and soothing-

    Like

  8. Amy says:

    You captured the tranquility and the beauty so well! I’m in awe. Happy travel, Angeline! 🙂

    Like

  9. Blissful landscape. Great photo

    Like

  10. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Challenger’s Choice (Still Life with American Willow and Eastern Redbud) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  11. Angeline, a sweeping dramatic landscape that evokes calm and exploration. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

