Phoneography Challenge~Macro Photo, Micro Visitor

macrosucculent3

The macro lens on the camera of my phone picking up the travels of a micro visitor out on my balcony. The mid-day sun allowed for some wonderful natural lighting.

More macro phoneography can be found on the blog, Lens and Pens by Sally.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Phoneography Challenge~Macro Photo, Micro Visitor

  1. Madhu says:

    Beautiful colour and detail!

    Like

  2. Su Leslie says:

    Fantastic photo Angeline 🙂

    Like

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    I’m always amazed at what a camera lens captures that my eyes miss completely — not that my eyes are any less perceptive than they were 5 years ago. 🙂
    Great capture, Angeline..

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Working on this once a month macro challenge makes me really start to look at the components of something and visualize how it would look up close. With all the stuff going on in my life over the last year, and especially in the last few months, I had put my camera aside, and maybe my eyes along with it. I’m waking from the sleep. Thanks, John!

      Like

  4. suej says:

    Love the light, the vibrant colour and the abstract nature of this – nice one!

    Like

  5. Angeline, I love the color you caught, too.

    janet

    Like

  6. I always enjoy when those little extras like spider webs show up only through the lens. Great capture!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Macro (Native Milkweed) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  8. Well done–the enormity of the macro gives it an architectural feature, which I believe is prevalent in nature. Adore the way that the color edges itself and adds to its abstraction. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    That is an amazing marcro shot!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

