Weekly Photo Challenge: (Gated) Thresholds

threshold2

threshold3

One in Puerto Vallarta, one in San Francisco. Can you tell which is where?

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: (Gated) Thresholds

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Beautiful gates … thresholds, Angeline. If you must live behind a locked gate, these are the way to do it.

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    Both very beautiful Angeline. The tiled entry especially. especially

    Like

  3. Colline says:

    Sorry, I cannot say. At a guess, though, I would say the one in the second one is from California.

    Like

  4. vera ersilia says:

    Naturally the street at an angle gives San Francisco away … beautiful entrances both.

    Like

  5. Rick Diffley says:

    Nicely captured for the “Threshold” theme. One thought, with the 2nd image, I would have included the very top (the whole) entry-way column.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Just shoot me now, Rick! I so agree with you. I took this photo several years ago when I was newer than new to photography. I kept looking at that as I hit the publish button. Hurts my soul these days to see that I did that! Thanks for checking in, and I always appreciate your feedback.

      Like

  6. Amy says:

    Beautiful, elegant! I agree with Nicole 🙂

    Like

  7. thirdeyemom says:

    Beautiful Angeline! I would guess that the second one is Mexico by the tiles but only guessing!

    Like

  8. Rosemarie says:

    SF on top, Puerto Vallarta on the bottom.

    Like

  9. On second thought, the angled street in the turquoise scene is a dead giveaway.

    Like

  10. Leya says:

    They are both beautiful – but I have never been there myself. My guess is that the last one is Vallarta?

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

