Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter. 365, day 32

What can I say. I took this last February in San Francisco, and the weather is pretty much the same today. It’s cool and crisp; that’s the best I can do for winter here.

By comparison, I took this photo, also in February 2011, on our way up to Reno.  A few miles and a little elevation can make a bit of a difference

About Angeline M

Love travel and photography. Living in Northern California. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos. I’m on Instagram: suze.munoz
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter. 365, day 32

  1. Pingback: 2nd RUDIMENTARY DAY OF SUMMER « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter… And Happy New Year! | Mirth and Motivation

  3. eof737 says:

    Beautiful! ♥HAPPY NEW YEAR :-)!

    Like

  4. Louise says:

    Angeline, it’s like 2 different States! What a difference. I miss Northern California.

    Happy New Years!

    Cheers,
    Louise

    Like

  5. This made me miss San Francisco. I haven’t been to Reno. I wish I had. Beautiful photos that lights up the Winter cold! Happy New Year my friend….

    Like

  6. I’ve always wanted to see San Francisco!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Put it on your to do list! Definitely worth a trip, or side trip if you happen to be in the general area. I’m going to try to make 2012 my year to do a little photo sightseeing posting tour to post the sights all around the San Francisco Bay Area.

      Like

      • I’ll be keeping an eye out for those posts. Looking forward to it.
        I wish you & your man all the best for the new year!

        Like

      • Angeline M says:

        Thank you! Many wishes to you and yours for the best of New Years.
        I get started on my Bay Area sightseeing photo tours tomorrow in Alameda, across the bay from SF. What better way to start the New Year?…..see you soon.

        Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter « Mike Hardisty Photography

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    great photos Angeline – a real contrast

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts