The Sunday Traveler Returns ~ From San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

san miguel church and jardin

The return of the Sunday Traveler has been very much on my mind the last couple of weeks. It’s been hard to come back with recent events here on the home front, but here I am, and glad to rejoin all of you once again.

The month in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico was a wonderful experience, and there are a lot of photos and stories to share.  Travel can be and mean so many things; my trip was a healing, and I dare to say, even an unintended spiritual experience.

There will be much more coming in the Sundays ahead. I needed to get my feet wet this week to get back into the groove, and begin again; this post is a baptism of sorts, a renewal.

san miguel church baptistry

The first photo in the lead, is the church of San Miguel Arcangel in San Miguel, and the Jardin Principal (the principal garden) the most famous of the many churches in San Miguel, more later. The photo above is the baptistry in the same church.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Sunday Traveler Returns ~ From San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

  1. I’m glad I found you. Brings back my memories of San Miguel. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Such a wonderful photo of the baptistry, Angeline. Good to see you back here. Your month away in San Miguel Mexico sounds like something you really needed. xx

    Like

  3. thirdeyemom says:

    Angeline, I am so glad you are back. I am sure that the trip got you thinking a lot and also enabled you to sort through lots of emotions. I’ve been following you on Instagram. I look so forward to seeing you back here again, dear Angeline. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The photo of the Baptistry is beautiful. Welcome back!
    Ω

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bienvenidos a casa. Glad you made it home safe and sound.

    Like

  6. Su Leslie says:

    Glad you are back Angeline. Hope you’re doing ok.

    Like

  7. badfish says:

    Welcome home!!! I love SMA! So artsy. I believe you got your feet wet all the way up to your…

    Like

  8. Great to have you back Angeline. I’m looking forward to more of your tales and pictures of SMA
    Alison xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment with your thoughts

