E is for…

eyes2

Eyes

Could a greater miracle take place than for us to look through each other’s eyes for an instant? ~Henry David Thoreau

The eyes of a homeless man on the street.

For more on the letter E, have a visit with Frizztext

About Angeline M

Love travel and photography. Living in Northern California. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos. Iā€™m on Instagram: suze.munoz
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to E is for…

  1. Paula says:

    I love that quote and the photo you’ve taken šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: FFF-challenge | Flickr Comments

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    This shot speaks volumes

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      It was interesting as I cropped the photo, I wanted to see if taking away the scene of his dirty clothes and his sitting on the sidewalk would make a difference. I wondered if the feeling would come across with just the eyes.

      Like

  4. vastlycurious.com says:

    Sad eyes šŸ˜¦ . My giant “E” was a metal buoy from the ocean ! Your F bomb comment was funny ! I am not able to answer your comments for some reason but thanks!

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    looking at his eyes makes you wonder what he has gone through…

    Like

  6. frizztext says:

    dear Angeline, and as a nurse case manager working in Disease Management you’ve looked in so many (desperate?) souls through the door of the eyes…

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Yes, actually desperate in the Public Health work I’ve done in the past face to face. Now my contact with patients is by phone, but our conversations leave me feeling that I have looked into their souls; I work with the indigent, some of the poorest of the poor and homeless people, trying to be sure they get the medication they need, and the doctor’s visits that are needed, and a way for them to get there. The resources in this great State of California are few for them. It is a desperate situation.

      Like

  7. Pingback: EEE-Challenge | Flickr Comments

  8. Madhu says:

    Fab capture Angeline! And a beautiful quote.

    Like

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    Great shot and the cropping perfect, Angeline.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, John. Until I cropped it did I see the bruising on his face. There were shadows caused by the cap’s brim, and with cropping and a little lightening to bring out his eyes, I saw that. He’s seen more than I can imagine.

      Like

  10. Imelda says:

    Eyes…the windows to the soul. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts