Project 365, Day 240; Eye Exam

You sit in the optometrist’s chair and try to decide if your vision is better with 1…

or with 2

With 3….

Or with 4

I’ve been trying out the macro setting with the new camera this evening.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Project 365, Day 240; Eye Exam

  1. 9 times out of 10 I can’t tell the difference between 1 and 2, or 3 and 4, so I just tell the doc what I think he wants to hear 🙂 Gorgeous photos…especially 1.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks Laura. So true about the minute differences between the choices. I always walk out wondering if I did it “right” 🙂 Then I get my new glasses and think “this could be better”. 🙂

      Like

  2. Cassie says:

    These are AMAZING. The green in that succulent is gorgeous!

    Like

  3. I know exactly that feeling…Opticians and there test are so subjective and your eyes start to see subtle changes that are not there. Never happy with the outcome

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Exactly. By the end of the clicks back and forth about which one is better, I’m so confused. I’m so picky about the clearest of vision too given my love of reading and photography…I think my optician hates to see me walk in the door.

      Like

      • I am off to a new optician this next week….my old one did get fed up with my demands. As to the verifocal lens they issued this time….lets just say I am on my previous set

        Like

      • Angeline M says:

        Similar situation here! Went to a new place and glasses they dispensed are awful….won’t be going back there, and I use my old glasses most of the time. Our eyes are too precious to fool around with.

        Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

