Project 365, Day 161; Silver Talisman

I found this amidst some trash strewn about a side yard of the house when we moved in; there were bits and pieces of toys and who knows what left behind; a kid’s play house had been in this area. This looks like it might be a piece of a wind chime, or whirly gig, I’m not sure. I couldn’t bear to throw it in the trash bag, and hooked the top piece of it over the fence without another thought. As the months have gone by, and through some really incredible winter storms, this silver flower has not blown away. I saw it just now as I was out watering plants, and realized it has stayed the course. A beautiful gift now that I look at it.

Photo taken with iPhone 4s, using Snapseed.

About Angeline M

Love travel and photography. Living in Northern California. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos. I’m on Instagram: suze.munoz
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project 365, Day 161; Silver Talisman

  1. shabnamphoto says:

    A beautiful gift indeed! wonder how the owner must feel…was it discarded in a fit of rage or did it fall off causing a sense of loss! I love the story that goes with this picture 😉

    Like

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    Funny where you find touches of strength and beauty

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts