Project 365, Day 118; Riding Shotgun

My husband and I drive over the Altamont Pass quite a bit to see some of our kids who live on the other side of the mountain. I never tire of the scenery, especially in spring. I thought I’d share some of the sights I see when I ride shotgun.

Hope you enjoyed the ride.

Photos by Angeline M

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Project 365, Day 118; Riding Shotgun

  1. Wow you enjoy some fantastic views! If that was my route home from work every day I probably would not get home for hours. I would want to stop every 1/2 mile or so to take a photo.. Thanks for sharing Angeline.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks! The majority of this is over a mountain pass and I always scope out where I could pull over to take photos if I’m by myself (my husband is a sweetie, but has his limits 🙂 There are a couple of truck stops that I’m considering.

      Like

  2. tita buds says:

    This is why I like just being the passenger, heh, I can look around as much as I want to. Especially with soothing views like that. 🙂

    Like

  3. doephotog says:

    Gotta love the green rolling hills.

    Like

  4. Dan Miller says:

    I miss hills. Eastern NC is so flat. It’s one giant slope into the ocean.

    Like

  5. Madhu says:

    Interesting scenery Angeline!

    Like

  6. Great series of photos portraying an interesting landscape. It’s a little like the
    Google car drive by shooting but better.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

