The Letter P

P is for Portofino. I was in Portofino eleven years ago this month. I had used a camera with film (wow, what I could do now), and the photos of the trip to Tuscany have been tucked away in an album until this last weekend when I finally started scanning them. What joy to do this and remember the beauty and wonderful time I had there.

Thanks, Frizz, for inspiring me to get these photos scanned. For more on the letter tagged P, give frizztext a visit.

About Angeline M

Love travel and photography. Living in Northern California. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos. I’m on Instagram: suze.munoz
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Letter P

  1. krikitarts says:

    Love that first picture, Angeline. When I bought my first digital camera in 2000, I never expected that it would supplant my passion for conventional photography. I had a full black & white darkroom that I have not used since, and have now packed away in the hope that one of my daughters may some day take up the torch. There are times–surprisingly often–when I get the urge to pull my old Pentax PZ-1 out again and relive the old experience. Thanks for the memory!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you. This camera I had in Italy was good, but trying to keep up with having enough film throughout the trip was an issue off and on.
      I hope your daughter gives it a whirl

      Like

  2. Beautiful photographs of a wonderful location.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful Under the Tuscan Sun!

    Like

  4. dotdos says:

    A camera with film… 🙂 Nice pictures

    Like

  5. Marianne says:

    You, Patricia and me must have all been in Portofino around the same time. Like you, Angeline, I have only photos taken before I had a digital camera. Hey – they’ve scanned well though, haven’t they?

    Happy memories 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Wow! Incredible to think that we may have wandered around Portofino at the same time, and then “meet” up eleven years later. I really am happy with the scanning, and have more happy memories to go through. 🙂

      Like

  6. Wonderful shots of a magnificent location.

    Like

  7. patriciasands says:

    Ahhh, Portofino – we must have been there around the same time. I’ve been back a few times since and will go again when the opportunity presents itself! You are right … it is divine! I’m so glad you are scanning those photos on film. It’s a shame to leave them sitting in our albums. Thanks for sharing and reviving wonderful memories!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I’ve had that album on the coffee table for months, thinking I would start scanning…the spirit finally moved me. That was a wonderful time of year to be there. Funny that we may have even seen each other there.

      Like

  8. Fantastic that you’ve begun scanning! Goes to show that putting the old prints away in albums keeps them in good shape. And doesn’t Portofino look marvellous 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, M! I just used a home printer/scanner that I’ve never tried scanning photos on before….so happy with the results. And, yes, Portofino is so very marvelous!

      Like

  9. frizztext says:

    PORTOFINO:
    “…the photos of the trip to Tuscany
    have been tucked away in an album
    until this last weekend when I finally
    started scanning them…”
    – mille grazie!

    Like

  10. Makes me want to go there. Beautiful.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts