Monday Mobile Minimalism

The start of a new Monday series for me, and a desire to express beauty in all areas with a minimalistic view. As I make changes in my personal life, downsizing to a very small apartment, I am attracted more and more to minimalism. The coming few weeks may be sporadic in my posting, as packing is completed in the old home, and unpacking begins in the new home; though it does bring me great peace to take a break to sit down for a while and  edit a photo or two. Two years of upheaval and change has brought about new insights and views about life, about what is important, about taking time to see the beauty of the world in every little detail.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in iPhoneography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Monday Mobile Minimalism

  1. Welcome to Minimalism ~ It will be a long and rewarding journey

    Like

  2. Artists with minimalist aspirations should be promoted more widely. People in general can not define minimalism at first and they think that simplicity is equal to bareness, which deters them from this movement. I have already received this kind of comments as my blog is about my way to minimalise my life.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Once my move is completed I plan to do a lot more research on photography and minimalism, already dipping in to The Practice of Contemplative Photography. And then there is minimalism in all other areas of my life. I’ll be over to visit your blog. Thanks for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Brannan Bell says:

    Love your content. Keep it going!! Check out my site if you get a chance 🙂 http://www.thesolobird.com

    Like

  4. mihrank says:

    This is so great and beautiful…

    Like

  5. This is gorgeous, Angeline. The tones and muted light on this shape really bring out the simply subtle beauty in it.

    Best of luck with your move. Stay hydrated.
    Ω

    Like

  6. Su Leslie says:

    Beautiful image Angeline. I’m looking forward to this series — however sporadic! Hope your move is going well and you find much joy in your new home.

    Like

  7. Angeline, simplicity, simplicity, simplicity is a profound motto of Thoreau. It sounds as though you are on the path to discover that Zen quality of life, and that’s admirable. Your image is an apt choice for this transition. Happy new life and new possibilities.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks so much, Sally. I have danced around minimalism for a few years now, and this is my opportunity to go all in. 882 square feet to play with, overlooking the Carquinez Straits. It inspires me.

      Like

  8. Amy says:

    A new and beautiful series!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

