Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge ~ Seeing Things

conifer20

An old stable in the mountains of Colorado, deep in the grasses amidst the boulders. Gone unused in an unknown length of time. There’s a door in the background that can barely be seen in this photo; I was told it hasn’t been opened in years. But, I digress. Is it just my eyes that see in the gate’s first board on the left, a face? And in the second slender board, a half face of a horse?

Photo taken with an iPhone 6Plus, Camera+ and edited in camera’s filters, followed by Picmonkey’s lomographic filter.

Join in the gathering over on Sally D’s blog today for other’s photos, including Sally’s use of photomontage.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in mobile photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge ~ Seeing Things

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    I sure am glad that you and some others saw the faces, too. I would like to get to sleep tonight. 😉

    Like

  2. A fun photo. I love the way you have processed it. And, yes, I see the faces. The human one on the first board is this most fascinating I think (and I even see an owls face in the third board).

    Like

  3. No I saw a face or two as well 😃 .. Loving the colours Angeline

    Like

  4. My first thought was that I saw faces, too, so it’s not just you. Love the bright colors.

    janet

    Like

  5. Angeline, your editing conjures a brilliant sunset mirroring Mother Nature’s abundance. Nice that you found such a relic of the past. Your trip brought you many special moments. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

