Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge ~ Nature in My Mind’s Eye

aquarella2

I went out for my walk this morning; out into the start of a beautiful fall day. I’m exploring the new neighborhood and finding fabulous new vistas that take my breath away. Trees on a bed of grass, fences of shrubs next to a freshly plowed field. In those early hours the light is so right, and the birds sing to the glory of a new day. I say a thousand thank yous.

Photo taken with an iPhone 6Plus, and edited in Aquarella to get the painterly effect obtained (it really is how I see it in my mind’s eye).

The mobile photography challenge is sponsored by Sally Donatello at Lens and Pens by Sally.ย 

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in iPhoneography, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge ~ Nature in My Mind’s Eye

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Autumn’s light is so beautiful, Angeline, and you sure did use it to full advantage here. KYour use of Aquarella definitely gives the shot that dream-like effect. Very nice.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The early morning light, especially now, is truly beautiful. I was never an early riser, but now can’t wait to go outside in the morning to feast my eyes on this. Thanks, John, for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Very lovely Angeline-the use of Aquarelle really worked beautifully with this image-

    Like

  3. What a lovely effect, Angeline! Wouldn’t it be cool if we could take photos with our eyes that came out looking just as we see them in, as you say, our mind’s eyes?

    janet

    Like

  4. ShimonZ says:

    I do like this style of impressionism.

    Like

  5. I simply adore what you did to this photo. Looks like a painting.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Bursting with life | Zimmerbitch

  7. Gorgeous image, Angeline. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. I love that! I would live there.

    Like

  9. Love the soft effect, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Amy says:

    Well done, Angeline! Love the painting effect. colors are so beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. Hey Angeline looks great! Another app for me to check out …

    Like

  12. Hey Miss .. Looks great, another app for me to check out ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  13. Absolutely gorgeous image.
    Alison

    Like

  14. Absolutely spectacular image – OMG – it is a masterpiece!

    Like

  15. thirdeyemom says:

    Very beautiful Angeline. I’ve been thinking of you and hope your husband is doing ok. I know it is so hard. You are a lovely women so I’m sure he is honored to have you by his side.

    Like

  16. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature (Autumn’s Seeds of Plenty) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  17. A pastoral scene that definitely has the painterly quality that you sought. Happy Photo Challenge. And happy exploring.

    Like

  18. Very nice. Be well.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

