Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Country Muse

Airway View

My muse frequently directs me out onto the backroads that surround the suburban setting I live in. There, I find peace and the flow of creativity. I listen and can hear her voice.

altamont3_30_14

The seasons come and go, with green gracing the hills in spring, followed by the golden hills of summer and fall.

barnmtnhouse

I return again and again to fill the cup the muse gives to me to refresh my spirit

colliercanyon7

Are you coming? She wants to know; there is more just around the bend

colliercanyon49

More entries for the weekly photo challenge can be found here

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Country Muse

  1. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

  2. Amy says:

    Beautiful captures of the countryside. Love the last two especially, like paintings. 🙂

    Like

  3. Angeline M says:

    Thanks so much,Julie. My muse seems to always lead me to these beautiful places unasked. I just get in the car and follow her directions 😊

    Like

  4. Just beautiful photos .. your muse takes you to some very special places. And thank you for sharing them 😀

    Like

  5. Can almost hear the wind through the grass. Lovely.

    Like

  6. ontheland says:

    I can certainly relate to your countryside inspiration–beautiful pictures. I particularly liked the wind turbines and the cow. I tried to capture some turbines the other day but they were too far away for my little phone.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The highway over this pass (Altamont Pass) gets up close and personal with these turbines. I love that setting and wish there were safe places to pull over and take photos outside the car.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. thirdeyemom says:

    Beautiful Angeline! Reminds me a bit of South Dakotas Black Hills.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

