The Sunday Traveler ~ A Quick Shot in Big Sur

bigsurview1

A peaceful view of the Pacific at Big Sur from the vantage point of Nepenthe. A traveler can sit here for hours lost in meditation.  At some point during travel, it becomes absolutely necessary to stop; just stop, and really see what it is you’ve come to see. As I get older, I’ve come to realize that rushing from one place to the next during a trip is not necessarily the point of traveling.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The Sunday Traveler ~ A Quick Shot in Big Sur

  1. Madhu says:

    I so agree! And I love that tranquil view.

    Like

  2. Very wise words illustrated with a stunning photo, Angeline. Doing or being is often the unconscious dilemma we go through in life.
    Being aware of it, no matter how old we are, it’s life changing.
    Have a peaceful week.

    Like

  3. Beautiful photo … nothing like taking your time 😀

    Like

  4. annascuisine says:

    Ooh, Angeline, this is beautiful! I’m imagining myself meditating in this place. I agree. I dislike traveling when you have to rush going one place to the next. I think it’s exhausting and you really can’t enjoy it.

    Like

  5. What an amazing view!

    Like

  6. bulldog says:

    So true.. I have also now learnt to stop and “smell the roses” so to speak… we miss so much when we rush down the road…

    Like

  7. Paula says:

    I absolutely agree with you, Angeline and I have to say that I am already taking your advice. Fascinating view!

    Like

  8. https://marygatling.wordpress.com says:

    You are absolutely right! We must stop and really see what it is we came to see.

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    Easily lost in meditation… Love this image!

    Like

  10. Patti Kuche says:

    True words Angeline, and a view well worth the stop and ponder.

    Like

  11. Well you already know this is one of my favorite places on earth….I need to get back there some day.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

