B&W Challenge~Final, Day 5~The Woman in Ross Alley

blackandwhiterossalleylady

Five days of the B&W Challenge have gone by quickly. Today I would like to ask Roshan at Roshan Clicks to join in the challenge for five days, and link to one of his blog followers each day in addition to his photo. Roshan asked yesterday if he could sign up for this challenge, and I like having people come forward on their own; Roshan is an incredible photographer.

Black and white. When I started getting interested in photography just a few years ago, I didn’t like monochrome. I think possibly that I didn’t understand it. There is just something about it. And now with the last five days, the deal is sealed. Thanks to Meg at Move the Chair for approaching me to participate in this challenge.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Black and White Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to B&W Challenge~Final, Day 5~The Woman in Ross Alley

  1. Pingback: 5 Day Black and White Challenge Day 1 | Light Words

  2. Patti Kuche says:

    Her clenched hand is such an interesting feature.

    Like

  3. mariagatling says:

    You inspire me!

    Like

  4. Madhu says:

    I think all five are exceptional images Angeline. I thought no. no. 5 was my favourite, but I love 4 & 3 as well 🙂 I am not a B&W person at all, but these seem to convey feel far better without the distraction of colour.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, Madhu. When I first started taking photos, I almost swore I would never work in black and white. So, I guess one should never say never. B&W does seem to sometimes convey more than a color photo.

      Like

  5. A quiet and slow moment, and elderly woman working down and observing life on the street. Very nice Angeline.

    Like

  6. Amy says:

    Great in B&W!

    Like

  7. joshi daniel says:

    that is a nice perspective 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, Joshi. I found that the older Chinese women that I asked for permission to photograph said no and turned away from me. I stopped asking after a bit, and just used other angles/perspectives to get photos I wanted.

      Like

  8. Roshan Clicks says:

    Hello Angeline

    I have made my post to the response. My post is at https://roshanrajclicks.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/responding-to-bw-challenge-by-angelinem/

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I think this is one of my favourites! 🙂
    A.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

