Rainbow Umbrellas

umbrellarainbow

A rainbow of umbrellas at lunch today. I didn’t know how much I would need this light of color until later today. Difficult news to take in on the family front, little emergencies to take care of, and then news from a WordPress friend that truly saddened my heart. I send this rainbow to my friend across the ocean and mountains and streams, that they may light up the days ahead. This one is for you, Carlos.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Rainbow Umbrellas

  1. Sourav says:

    A beautiful message to the sensitive heart!

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    Love the vibrant colours! Glad the family emergency is sorted. Sending positive thoughts to Carlos.

    Like

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    I hope that whatever your family and your friend are facing will be swiftly handled and to good effect. I’m sending positive thoughts you way.
    This is a wonderful shot, Angeline. I really do like it and think it would make a great print.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The pressures and emergencies with my family have calmed down, thank goodness; thank you! I also hope that Carlos is able to do well with, and after, chemo. I’m glad you like the photo, and I’ve recently had a few photos transferred onto canvas, which I’m thinking of doing with this one. Thanks always for stopping in, John. Have a happy Sunday!

      Like

  4. An awesome photo – a study of shapes, forms and colours. I love the vivid and saturated colours. Very nice.

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    This is a stunning shot, Angeline! Your photography is quite compelling these days.
    Sorry about the accompanying bad news.

    Like

  6. 1cruzdelsur says:

    Across the world far south I greet you, I see and appreciate the rainbow you can see my heart and soul. In this difficult moment for me is nice to have the best wishes and prayers of friends like you.
    Carlos
    Cruz del Sur 🙂

    Like

  7. Lovely indeed. I like the red ones!

    Like

  8. mariagatling says:

    Beautiful how you use vibrant color and light to represent a very personal and heartfelt message. Great photo!

    Like

  9. Hope your family emergency isn’t serious. And very lovely of you to send the rainbow to Carlos. I stopped by and told him I came from your site to wish him well. That’s the least we can do for help another in need. Blessings to you, my friend. ❤

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks you so much, Paulette. The tempests of yesterday have come to good outcomes today, and the storm has calmed. I appreciate your concern. And thanks for paying a visit to Carlos and leaving him a message; in times like this, every word of support feels so good. Blessings back to you.

      Like

  10. Colline says:

    Beautiful Angeline.

    Like

  11. Love the translucence and the fact that you chose to share it with someone who needed light and light.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

