The Gratitude Attitude; Being a Survivor

macrorose

Colline, of Colline’s Blog, has begun a weekly challenge to create a post about something that we are grateful for during the current week.

I will begin this first challenge by expressing my gratitude to the Universe for my health. I am a breast cancer survivor of many years now, and have recently been on a little bit of a journey over the last month with the possibility that something evil lurked at the previous surgical site.  Delays have taken place due to a change of insurance, but yesterday I finally found out that I am ok, and the suspicious finding is only scar tissue from the past surgery.

Once again, as so many years ago, I offer prayers of gratitude to the heavens for sparing me, and am reminded that I must be grateful for every moment of this life, and make the most of every minute.

Gratitude to gratitude always gives birth.
~attributed to Sophocles

 

pinkroses4

 

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to The Gratitude Attitude; Being a Survivor

  1. Pingback: Grateful for my Daughters | Colline's Blog

  2. Pingback: Grateful for an Indoor Pool | Colline's Blog

  3. lorriebowden says:

    That is BEAUTIFUL news!!! ❤ ❤

    Like

  4. So happy you’re healthy. For that, I’m grateful.

    Like

  5. Patti Kuche says:

    So relieved to know your good news Angeline, waiting is so worrying . . . . You have such a wonderful generosity of spirit Angeline, you spread gratitude! So many best wishes to you!

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    Angeline, your relief and gratitude shine through in these joyous images! Hugs from halfway across the world 🙂

    Like

  7. tnkerr says:

    Survivors are my favorite people. Great to meet you.

    Like

  8. restlessjo says:

    A joyful post in so many ways! Love that zap of colour, Angeline 🙂
    Hugs!

    Like

  9. I’m happy to hear you’re ok Angeline, you must have been so worried! Lovely images too. 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, Amanda! I was trying to stay positive, but as the days dragged by before I could get in for more testing, I was starting to crumble. Glad you like the roses. Going out and taking photos really helps me stay grounded.

      Like

  10. Marianne says:

    What a worrying time, Angeline. So glad that everything worked out for you.

    I have a Gratitude Jar into which I drop a little square of paper, folded up, containing often the simplest of things I am grateful for. If ever I find myself feeling down, and always on New Year’s Eve – I empty the jar out and think about the wonderful things I have to be grateful for.

    Like

  11. Suzanne says:

    That is such a beautiful and inspiring post. Thank you for sharing your story with us. Its wonderful that you have finally got the all clear.

    Like

  12. thirdeyemom says:

    Wow Angeline I did not know. No wonder you have been so amazingly supportive through my dads cancer as you can personally relate how hard it is. Keep up the faith and I agree that health is one of our most important assets in life as is attitude and gratitude. 🙂

    Like

  13. ChgoJohn says:

    Such wonderful news, Angeline! I’m very happy for you and your family. Long may your good health continue.

    Like

  14. Lovely shot. And that’s just splendid news.

    Like

  15. Amy says:

    What a great news! So happy to hear that you are okay. 🙂

    Like

  16. I am happy for you that the result turned out to be so positive. Must have been a bit of a scary time before it was clarified. Besides the wonderful news itself, you show some wonderful image with this post. Particularly the last one is amazing.

    Like

  17. Pingback: Grateful for Transit | Colline's Blog

  18. Colline says:

    Reading this gave me shivers Angeline. Health is something we take for granted. I am glad that you got yours back.

    Like

  19. suej says:

    Lovely images, Angeline, they certainly shout joy! Very glad for you re your news 🙂

    Like

  20. Beautiful post Angeline. 🌺 Thanks!

    Like

  21. Imelda says:

    I am glad you’re ok. Best of health and everything to you, Angeline. 🙂

    Like

  22. It must have been wonderful to find out you’re okay. Relief!
    I agree – there is so much joy in the photos. I especially love the bottom one – beautiful!

    Like

  23. Beautiful photos, Angeline and I’m so happy to hear everything is ok with you now! I haven’t had to experience something as tough as breast cancer but did loose a large chunk of my calf to melanoma a few years ago. I breath a big sigh of relief every six months after my semi-annual head to toe check up.

    Like

  24. These pics are PURE JOY!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

