Cocos Frios at Mercado 23, Cancun

cocosfrios

Grab a cold one. At Mercado 23 in Cancun. The marketplace that the locals shop. Bustling, full of whatever you need, and then some. I’ll be back with more.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Travel, Travel to Mexico and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Cocos Frios at Mercado 23, Cancun

  1. Madhu says:

    Lovely! But why didn’t you try one? It has to be the single most refreshing and rejuvenating drink on this planet! 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks. I was on a super strict diet to keep my gallbladder in check until I got back home to have a planned surgery a week after our return. I was absolutely paranoid and wasn’t going to eat or drink anything off my self imposed diet. It worked, and I got through the ten day trip without one problem. Now I need to go back and eat and drink all the stuff I passed up.

      Like

  2. YUM … I always enjoy having one of those coconuts bevergaes on vacation.
    It’s even better if they’re cold.
    Nice photo ….!!!!

    Like

  3. thirdeyemom says:

    I love this picture Angeline. So nostalgic in the black and white.

    Like

  4. juliecrombe says:

    Cancun is great! I went to Playa Del Carmen a couple of years ago and absolutely loved it! Great shot!

    Like

  5. The thought alone (and the image!) is appealing. 🙂

    Like

  6. Works really well in monochrome.

    Like

  7. Paula says:

    Any chance of seeing you drinking one? 😉 Hola Angeline 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

