R is for…

r1

…RailRoad Crossing

r3

for a railway car

r2

that doesn’t really run on rails

And now a jump rope riddle from times past: Railroad crossing, look out for cars, can you spell that without any r’s?  My followers of a certain age (you know who you are) may not play as you probably know the answer. This is for the young whippersnappers out there.

Run on over to Frizztext’s blog to review more letter Rs

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to R is for…

  1. Pingback: A-Z Challenge-V-V-V | WoollyMuses

  2. Madhu says:

    Fun post Angeline, I would have been ineligible in any case 😀

    Like

  3. frizztext says:

    thank you, Angeline, THAT you were out there, though It was over 102 degrees F. !!!

    Like

  4. That last shot is really terrific, Angeline – full of time, and place, and breathless under that shimmering heat haze. Love it 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, M. I haven’t been out into our back roads in a long time! And seeing this photo reminds me that there is such a wonderful abundance of places all around me to photograph.

      Like

  5. rommel says:

    Grrr, Angeline! You gonna ruin my sleep, probably my day tomorrow too thinking about the darn riddle! 😀

    Like

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    That’s a great riddle and yes, I do know the answer. Let’s let others have a crack at it. These photos were a great response to the challenge, Angeline. That last photo does look hot! 102˚? The only way I would have made that shot is from the window of my air conditioned home.

    Like

  7. dadirri7 says:

    what a fun idea Angeline … and I don’t think I have the answer right … I will wait and see 🙂

    Like

  8. restlessjo says:

    Love your bold colours, Angeline 🙂

    Like

  9. Tis not fair that the professor can’t play. Oh well. Anyway, love railroads. Reminds this professor of Westerns for some reason…

    Like

  10. Perfect for the challenge ….

    Like

  11. ilargia64 says:

    I really love the last one!!!! Looks like an old painting!!!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

