Sunday At The Bellagio Conservatory

dinghy

Come sail away with me through the Bellagio’s Summer Garden Party; a greenhouse full of little birds, and flowers, and kites, and more flowers all around

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sunday At The Bellagio Conservatory

  1. Paula says:

    Oh, I love that boat and all those birds. Such a colourful gallery, Angeline 🙂

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Love these colorful birds! Wonderful gallery!

    Like

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    Very nice captures, Angeline. i’ve always been partial to finches, though I spied some photos of canaries, too. Of all, it’s the photo of the boat that really captured my eye and imagination. Nicely done.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The boat is my favorite too, and that’s why it got the lead 🙂
      The finches and canaries were wonderful to watch flit about in a huge glass greenhouse filled with plants and flowers. I thought they were looking pretty happy, until I saw the one canary I included in the gallery…the canary sitting on a ledge of the door looking out.

      Like

  4. Madhu says:

    A gorgeous gallery. #8 is particularly lovely.

    Like

  5. ShimonZ says:

    A truly beautiful collection of photos, with the taste and smells of summer… and the birds to remind us the pleasures of flying above it all.

    Like

  6. hi Angeline, you captured the true essence of summer … i remember being at the Bellagio and seeing their autumn theme in the conservatory, it was great! fall is my favorite time of year, although we do not have them here in the tropics … i just love the hues of autumn 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, April. I’ve seen one other theme at Bellagio, in Spring a couple of years ago; that one was lovely. I think fall is my favorite time of year too. Here where I live in Northern California, we have the most lovely weather of all time then.

      Like

  7. Gorgeous photos! It’s a collage and you know how I love that format!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

