Fabbri Gardens in Black and White, 2

fabbri9As promised, the second in a series I’ll be posting from a place actually called a statuary, in American Canyon, near Napa, California; to me they are gardens, with nooks and crannies of wonderful things to photograph. The presentation is casual, staged with an almost indifference that I know is not. Well done, Fabbri Statuary.  I’m hooked.

The first photo in the series can be found here.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Fabbri Gardens in Black and White, 2

  1. Incredible fountain … I’m sure it has a very nice green patina. I can see glimpses in your pix.
    Well done …

    Like

  2. Sonel says:

    Wow! These are absolutey stunning Angeline! Great shot! 😀

    Like

  3. Pingback: Those Pigs; Fabbri 3 | AngelineM's Blog

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    This is wonderful! I’d love to be there!

    Some artwork I just don’t understand, but this one’s great, to me.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      You just never know where you’ll find these kinds of treasures to photograph. And for me, there is beauty in simplicity. Thanks so much for stopping to comment.

      Like

  5. munchow says:

    You have captured that fountain in a beautiful way, and added your vision through the processing into black and white. Very nicely done.

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    Lovely fountain and superb capture Angeline! I think I like your Galaxy shots even better than your ‘Iphonographs’ 🙂

    Like

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    I was anxious to see more of your photos taken here and you sure rewarded us. Fantastic shot, Angeline. How nice it would be to have a garden grand enough to give these cherubs a home.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you! I’ve got a few more coming, some black and white, a couple others in color, because I couldn’t bear to hide the color in those. It would be great to have a garden with this fountain to look at all day, really great.

      Like

  8. Myaz_Nuggetz says:

    Reblogged this on Myaz_Nuggetz.

    Like

  9. The water’s really boiling with activity – terrific!

    Like

  10. Paula says:

    Beautifully captured, Angeline 🙂 You are right, it is wonderful ….

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

