The Art of the Farmers Market

farmermkt1

Wandering through a Farmers Market in San Francisco I begin to see the art in the skillfully arranged stalls of produce.

farmermkt2

I’ve never considered the artistry of those who bring the bounty of the fields to the streets of the City, to create their weekly masterpieces

farmermkt3

The amiable vendors who I used to think of as the sales people, but now as artists

farmermkt4

Each stall the work of an artisan

IMG_5586

farmermkt5

And then, when I’m out with a topic that is bubbling in my brain, there is always the wabi sabi

farmermkt6

farmermkt7

farmermkt8

“Art is not what you see, but what you make others see” ~Edgar Degas

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Art of the Farmers Market

  1. Fresh … colorful … and … yummy. ~~ : – )

    Like

  2. My wife and I use to live in Walnut Creek and oh how I miss the farmer’s market. A native to the area myself, it’s hard being away from so much of the wonderful produce that is regularly available. Love the images of the swiss chard and asparagus.

    …thanks for the visit to my site and I’ll be sure to place you in my reader. Cheers!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Walnut Creek! We love going there on weekends for lunch. We are definitely lucky here with the wonderful fresh produce. Isn’t that asparagus amazing? And the swiss chard, wow. Thanks for stopping by my blog, great to meet you here.

      Like

  3. Madhu says:

    A feast for all the senses! Nothing like a farmers market for photo ops and you have done a brilliant job ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. I love shopping at the farmers market. From time to time they arrange it in Oslo. I’ll try to visit one of them this summer.

    Like

  5. Love farmer’s markets – nothing better!! Love your photos Angeline, very beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Paula says:

    Well, you make me see the art – the art of growing and the art of taking colourful photos…. I am smiling Angeline at the site of some of my favourite veggies ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  7. frizztext says:

    โ€œArt is not what you see,
    but what you make others seeโ€
    ~Edgar Degas
    P.S.:
    you made us see…

    Like

  8. ChgoJohn says:

    With our farmers markets just starting to rev up, seeing the berries and vegetables is such a sight for winter-weary eyes. The vendors could throw things in a pile and I’d think them still beautiful. To be sure, it will be a different story in a month or so but, for now, it is such a beautiful sight.
    As for your market, yes, it looks beautiful but it was your eye that captured it in its best light. Very nicely done, Angeline.

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    Each stall the work of an artisan–very cool! Thank you for the market tour ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Myaz_Nuggetz says:

    Reblogged this on Myaz_Nuggetz.

    Like

  11. ShimonZ says:

    Beautiful post. I love it.

    Like

  12. Just ravishing, no? So colourful and bountiful and beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

