The Letter X

x

X is for X’s and O’s on the playground, a game of tic tac  toe. This seems to have been a very diplomatic game with equal space for both the X and the O. Or was it a solitary child playing with a make believe friend?

X is also for X-Ray, of which I took a photo in a podiatrist’s office while I waited to be seen. No, this is not my X-ray! But it serves as a warning about what high heel shoes do to your feet.

XRAY

For more on letters tagged X, visit our friend Frizztext

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Letter X

  1. frizztext says:

    hi Angeline,
    your “X’s and O’s on the playground”
    – they seem to be an international game.
    It helped us to survive many boring hours in school …

    Like

  2. Pingback: tagged X: xyloid | my sweetpainteddreams

  3. E.C. says:

    I like your X choices. The tic tac toe is so fun and brings back many memories.
    The high heel photo makes me ache all over. I can’t imagine wearing stilettos. I think the dangers of high heels should be taught about in high school.
    Great post. 🙂

    Like

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    I don’t understand how one can walk with heels that high. It’s a balancing act that rivals any that Barnum & Bailey ever showed.

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    It looks brutal. I don’t understand why high heel shoes… Cool entry for X!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Such pretty high heeled shoes are made, but I’d probably twist an ankle real fast if I wore any now. And after seeing this xray im convinced they can’t be a good thing.

      Like

  6. Goodness. That’s the reason why heels should be banned!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

