San Francisco Street Music

sfstreetmusic1

The streets of San Francisco are filled with life; workers streaming in and out of office buildings, locals out for a coffee or glass of wine, tourists out to see it all. The artists of the streets are always out there with one form of art or another.  Today,  let’s take a look at some musicians who were the attractions a couple of weeks ago on the Embarcadero.

This young man is maybe fifteen years old at most, he tap dances and plays his horn at the same time, and his energy is amazing.

sfstreetmusic3

sfstreetmusic5

sfstreetmusic2

sfstreetmusic4

The drummer, the violinist, the accordionist, all talented musicians out to entertain and make a little income.  I always wonder if they will make it to a formal stage one day.  But then….all the world’s a stage, right?

IMG_5625

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to San Francisco Street Music

  1. I always have time (and money) for street musicians. These look like talented bunch!

    Like

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    Great shots of a vibrant city. Always love to hear and watch street musicians and performers. When my job moved to the burbs years ago, it was one of the things I missed most of not working in The Loop.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks. I can totally relate, John. I really miss not going in to the City every day like when I worked there. People always thought I was weird because I didn’t mind the 45 minute commute in every day. My lunch hours were always fun walking around and seeing something different every day.

      Like

  3. Colline says:

    Looks like fun to watch and listen”

    Like

  4. gina4star says:

    I had a day and half stopover In San Francisco last Christmas on my way back to the UK. It was my first time to the city, and whilst it was really no time at all, I really loved it. San Francisco is beautiful and has such an amazing vibe. I remember seeing street musicians and they definitely added to the experience. Great to see this! 🙂

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    What a fun tour of the SF street music. Thanks, Angeline!

    Like

  6. socialbridge says:

    Great post. I can hear the music just looking at the photos. San Francisco has a special place in my Irish heart!

    Like

  7. So colourful and full of verve – what a trip it must be when they’re all working the streets together 🙂

    Like

  8. I see that kid with the trumpet everywhere. He’s really entertaining and, like you said, very energetic!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

