Dominating the Galaxy

galaxyfinallilly

Today it was photo practice outside again, and working on whipping the phone/camera out of my pocket to catch something quickly, like the bee in this photo; not as easy as it may seem with all the widgets all over the screens that I haven’t organized yet.  It came together a little bit more today.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dominating the Galaxy

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Those day lilies are beautiful. I’ve yet to see any in bloom around here yet. When I do, I certainly won’t be able to capture them as well as you did here.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you, John; I’m starting to feel the confidence return with this phone’s camera. The day lillies are in abundance around here. I’ll be waiting to see what their Chicago cousins look like.

      Like

  2. Madhu says:

    I think it is pretty good too! And that is a strange looking bee 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks, Madhu. Those bees are incredible, you can hear them coming because their buzz is so loud. They have never tried to “attack” me, though they sometimes buzz up a little too close for my comfort.

      Like

  3. Beautiful! Like Stars…but reachable!

    Like

  4. veraersilia says:

    Great picture but THAT is not a bee…

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Oh, but it is! I have heard them called Carpenter Bees (they like to burrow and make their nests in wood) but I’m sure there is a scientific name for them. I had never seen them until we moved to this area a few years ago.

      Like

  5. TBM says:

    I do like the color.

    Like

  6. Well, at least you captured the bee, and it’s in focus! Seems pretty good response to the unexpected to me Angeline!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The focus surprised me….it was a fast move to get the camera out and shoot the photo while being prepared to run if it decided it didn’t want me bothering it.

      Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

