iPhoneography Monday: Nature

renotripdonnerlake

One wonderful attribute of iPhone photography is that it takes a pretty good photo from a moving car.  I’ve tried using my regular digital camera and get a lot of blur produced by the car hitting bumps in the road.  I took the photo above of Donner Lake on our trip up to the Sierra on Friday.

renotripsnow2

I took this photo on the way down the mountain today, as we headed home.

The first photo has the iPhone 4s Clarity filter applied, the second photo is straight out of camera/phone

For more on iPhoneography, please visit Lens and Pens by Sally; there are good tips to be had there.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to iPhoneography Monday: Nature

  1. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Night Photography | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    it is almost insane the photos you can get from a phone

    Like

  3. Pingback: Say Cheese! March is Phoneography Month: when the joy is in the picture | bridgesburning

  4. Amy says:

    Incredibly beautiful shots, and with iPhone!

    Like

  5. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Nature | Lens and Pens by Sally

  6. They’re terrific, and your editing really gives nature her due.

    Like

  7. supernova says:

    Hi Angeline, I’m interested in the history of this area and remember the tale of the unfortunate Donner party. What a predicament to be in! The beauty of the area is stunning! Cheers James 🙂

    Like

  8. Madhu says:

    Beautiful! I think you are particularly skilled with the Iphone Angeline 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you so much, Madhu. That phone is just a wonder. I’ll be taking a weekend class in April, in this specific form of photography, from a photographer coming to San Francisco from Denver. I can’t wait!

      Like

  9. melouisef says:

    I have downsized my phone, tiny fits into my pocket and I can feel it vibrate BUT the photo’s are no longer something I can send around
    🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I went for several months with my iPhone only for photo use, and actually did very well without a regular digital. I would sorely miss my iPhone photography if I ever downsized my phone.

      Like

  10. Sydney Fong says:

    Beautiful scenery! What the degree there, Angeline?

    Like

  11. Imelda says:

    It is amazing what beautiful photos a phone can take these days, except when one is talking about our phone. These pictures are lovely, Angeline.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

