Goin ‘Round The Mountain

traininhills

I’ll be going ’round and over the mountains for a long weekend to celebrate the husband’s birthday. I’ve decided to detox during this time, and pull the plug on the laptop for the first time in at least a couple of years. The addiction is strong, and I’m going cold turkey….almost. I’ll have my iPhone, and I know I’ll post a few tweets on Twitter, but I’ll try to limit that as well.  I’ll have my camera.

In the meantime, I’m taking things that have stacked up for reading that have gone by the wayside, and I’m taking a journal to begin again where I left off a long time ago when I did some writing.

Sometimes you just have to go ’round the mountain and get away

traininhills1

I’ll be back sometime next week, refreshed and renewed.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Goin ‘Round The Mountain

  1. tita buds says:

    I hope you had a great time, Angeline. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wonderful post and I agree, “Sometimes you just have to go ’round the mountain and get away.”

    Like

  3. What a great place Angeline 🙂

    Like

  4. Love it! Going cold turkey isn’t easy when so many of us are joined at the hips to our laptops these days! Go for it and have a lovely, lovely weekend!

    Like

  5. Angeline M says:

    Thanks. I so need it.

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    Have a wonderful, rejuvenating weekend Angeline, And happy birthday to the husband 🙂

    Like

  7. Cold Turkey – that is brave. However, it’s your husbands birthday and it sounds like a great trip. Would be a shame to spend it on a computer. Enjoy and we look forward to your return, with tons of pictures.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

