Sunday Post: The Concept of Santa

santa6santa1santa2santa3santa5

I was at the mall yesterday waiting to see a movie, and decided to check on Santa.  I fell in love with this little boy and Santa; it was just a random scene playing out here at this local mall, and at malls and stores across the world during this season. I won’t bore you with details. We know who Santa is….don’t we?  But what a concept to go back and think about when one is old. What a concept to think about when one is young. The older I get the more I love Santa…..PS: he winked at me!

For more on concepts, you can visit Jake http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/sunday-post-concept/

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Sunday Post: The Concept of Santa

  1. restlessjo says:

    Whoa, a winking Santa! He’s a keeper.

    Like

  2. Imelda says:

    Growing up without Santa in our culture, I was fascinated by this jolly man in a red suit. He was a fancy decoration in ‘classier’ more modern homes and at the bigger stores. I think now, the way Filipino children gravitate towards him, one would think that Santa had been in our shores for very long. 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      With the instant news and different celebrations by different peoples spread by the internet, it would be hard to isolate things nowadays. The santa concept is just so enticing to children, he’s a miracle man!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Concept: Give the Gift…As Angels Give | Simply Charming

  4. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Concept « patriciaddrury

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post: Concept | SC Surf Butler

  6. Katerlin says:

    Oh Santa, I have ever been terrified of him, when I was young, but now, I am not. Your photos make me remember my childhood. Thanks for your photos, I love them,Angeline!

    Like

  7. Pingback: SUNDAY POST : Concept Cookery in Cambodia | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  8. jakesprinter says:

    Great concept for this season Angeline, Thanks for sharing your stunning images my friend 🙂

    Like

  9. Jo Bryant says:

    He sounds like a cheeky Santa. my son used to be terrified of him for the longest time…thouhg he did love the prezzies.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I love that word, cheeky. I love cheeky Santas:).
      This little boy was clinging to his mother for dear life, but when she detached his grip from her body, he flew over to Santa.

      Like

  10. ShimonZ says:

    We don’t have him here, but I love your pictures, and also the idea of conversations between old and young. This evening, I had the pleasure of spending some time with a few of my grandchildren, and it was wonderful.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the photos! And isn’t talking to one’s grandchildren great? To hear their thoughts on any given subject can be enlightening, as well as very interesting!

      Like

  11. StephenBrassawe says:

    You almost pierced my cynical old shell with this one.

    Of course he winked at you! Santa is, after all, only human. He may be an old human, but he’s not dead yet.

    Like

  12. Amy says:

    What a cool post for the concept, Angeline!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

