A Reflection; Day 350

How appropriate, I think when I see this reflection on a wall in a restaurant at lunch. Reflecting on this being Day 350, 15 more to go. My husband sighs as I snap a photo across the table at the wall behind him.

It’s funny how things work out sometimes. I started this Project 365 in Hawaii last year, on Kauai, and never really dreamed we would be going back there again while the project was still underway. We will be leaving for Oahu this coming Tuesday. A trip back for an incredible nine days of relaxation, and introducing our nine year old grandson to the travel bug, and the beauty of the Hawaiian Islands.

I plan to post my photo a day while in Hawaii….can’t stop now, but probably limit my online time to that alone. I am feeling the need for a bit of a detox from the internet. I will do a little bit on Twitter, that is short and sweet, and doable from my phone. You can follow me on Twitter @AngelineM1.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Reflection; Day 350

  1. Madhu says:

    You will certainly return with precious memories 🙂

    Like

  2. Have a great holiday with your grandson 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks you so much, M. This has been in the planning stages since last Christmas when we told him he would come with us. Evan is a great kid, and we’ve done weekend trips with him, so know he travels well. Should be exciting to see Hawaii through the eyes of a nine year old.

      Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

