Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine; Day 309

My angel; she’s very special to me. I brought her home from San Antonio, Texas twelve years ago, the last time I went back to visit my old hometown.

I’ve made several moves in the last twelve years, most of them local, and I’ve transported her myself, wrapped in a heavy blanket in my car. During the one long distance move she went through, I wrapped and boxed her myself, didn’t trust the moving company to do it. And had a major meltdown during the process. I felt like I was putting her in a coffin, and was afraid she wouldn’t withstand the move. She did. You’ll also notice she has only one wing…the other one? That came off within the first hour after I bought her in San Antonio. That’s a story for another day.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine; Day 309

  1. eof737 says:

    I love your terra cotta angel.. šŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    she is so intricate…I can’t wait to hear the story of the missing wings…though there are stories abounding in my brain already

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Thank you for sharing your precisous angel, Angeline! And, it’s from San Antonio…:)

    Like

  4. Very nice. Could have been cool to make a copy in bread/dough.

    Like

  5. No wonder you have to take particular care of her, Angeline! In any case, Angels are delicate creatures, and yours is soooo beautiful. Is she made from terracotta or wood? Love the second shot … a real portrait of a statue šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

