Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far; Day 285

Photo taken in Kauai.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far; Day 285

  1. Wow this is one amazing image!!

    Like

  2. The only thing missing is the sound. I love the soothing sound of the ocean/waves.

    Like

  3. Breathtaking image I wish to keep in my heart always. Beautiful and soothing post!

    Like

  4. pix & kardz says:

    i am so there! thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. eof737 says:

    What a wonderful dynamic shot Angeline! 🙂

    Like

  6. Wow! That one took my breath away!

    Like

  7. dotdos says:

    Beautiful picture. A very nice place for holidays! 🙂

    Like

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    oh that is a gorgeous image Angeline…with a mountain range of rolling cloud in back…love it

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks Jo. Kauai has some of the most beautiful beaches, and the clouds that day really made photos spectacular. As I looked back at my file on Kauai, I thought I just might have to post more photos of that trip.

      Like

  9. Expat Alien says:

    Lovely! Wish we were all there!!

    Like

  10. They’re not cloud castles – it’s an entire cloud mountain range in the distance! Fabulous shot Angeline, and very near and far.

    Like

  11. Chloella Photography & Design says:

    Oh my gosh . . . love this! Which beach is this? We travel to Kauai every Nov/December. It’s our favorite vacation spot!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you. I was out with Kauai Photo Tours…fabulous guide/photographer who took us to off the beaten track beaches. I kept a list of the beaches in a journal as we drove along, but don’t remember which photos went to which beach. Helpful, huh? I’m pretty sure though it is Lumahai; and if not, could be Anahola, or Moloaa. We were there last November. Kauai is my favorite of all the islands of Hawaii. If you want to go out and leave the driving to someone else, I highly recommend this photo tour company.

      Like

      • Chloella Photography & Design says:

        We’l be back there first three weeks of November . . . can you share the name of the Photographer??

        Like

      • Angeline M says:

        His name is Levi. Most personable guy, and besides driving and taking us to fabulous beaches, he would give tips on setting up a better shot if needed….and I needed (I had just gotten my Olympus a couple of weeks before the trip). We’ll be in Oahu in later November this year, to introduce our 9 year old grandson to Hawaii.

        Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

