Project 365, Day 280; Keeping An Eye on Things

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Project 365, Day 280; Keeping An Eye on Things

  1. Madhu says:

    neat shot! But I don’t like them either 🙂 Aren’t they supposed to eat their mates?

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks….I think you’re right; I hadn’t remembered that part….or is it Black Widow spiders? Oh well, either way, I’ll keep a respectful distance. I have the distinct impression it thought I was getting too close.

      Like

  2. I don’t really like these creatures…. They eat the cicadas, and i like cicadas, they sing! Plus they get pretty angry when you come close to them! Nothing “praying” about them, they are evel predator-bugs! (fine, i don’t hate them that much…. 😛 )

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I didn’t know they ate cicadas…I like the cicada music too. I think this guy was ready to go for it and jump on me to bite me! He was definitely giving me the “eye” 🙂

      Like

  3. Preying Mantis…I am so fascinated with this creature as a kid. Great shot!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks IT…I have to laugh when I think of taking this shot. It was on top of a recycling can lid; I inched closer and closer determined to get a close up…but I knew if it jumped at me I would scream and run for my life. I’m scared of insects!

      Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

