Project 365, Day 279; The Vendors

It’s back to the local Farmer’s Market, I can’t resist. The produce here is from around the corner and down the road. It can’t get any more local than this unless it’s from your own backyard.

I decided to showcase the vendors today, and not just what they bring in from their fields.

I’ll miss this when winter sets in.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Project 365, Day 279; The Vendors

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Your work are great contribution for entire blogosphere Angeline ,well done šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. eof737 says:

    For a minute I thought you were in my village at our market… that is until I saw the price of peaches. Ours are $2.25 a pound!

    Like

  3. Looks fun. I have to admit to being a little cynical over here in the U.K. about Farmers Markets. It has become a ‘brand name’ and any trader turns up to offer goods more often than not bought wholesale. But if there is some good home grown fresh fruit and veg it is a joy to see and select.

    Like

  4. efratadenny says:

    Nice series of photos..

    Like

  5. very nice … I feel like I was there .. which means, now I’m hungry! that first shot is sweet, like a lot of those yummy fruits and veggies!!!

    Like

  6. Farmer’s Market is a wonderful place to be. The fruits and vegetables always fresh, colorful and yes, delicious!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

