Project 365, Day 269; Story Challenge: Letter H ~ Horse

FrizzText’s challenge this week is a story challenge involving the letter H http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/story-challenge-letter-h/ in which he talks about Hong Kong (click on his link above for a great photo). Hong Kong is maybe a view into mankind’s future; there will be not enough space for every one to have an own house with lake and forest …

And he poses the question:

Do you prefer to live in the density of big cities in a small apartment (and many people walking by on the sidewalk near your skyscraper)

  • – or would you prefer to live in the countryside, on a farm, meeting some cool animals daily?

Well Frizz, I’ve struggled with this very question for many years. I like both city and country. Since I currently live out in the country, I must say that I do meet up with some pretty cool animals daily. In fact, I just met up with this horse over the weekend

Oh, I’m sorry. To qualify for this challenge you must see the whole horse? Ok.

Pretty cool horse, don’t you think?

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Project 365, Day 269; Story Challenge: Letter H ~ Horse

  1. I like city and country too! Hard to choose one or the other so we’ll just keep moving back and forth I guess. 🙂

    Like

  2. ShimonZ says:

    I love the country, and take frequent trips out to the country. Used to go mountain climbing a lot, in different parts of the world. But I have been a city boy all my life, and do enjoy the nature of the city thoroughly. I agree, that as mankind continues to grow, many of us will be living in cities. But we should take care to protect as much as possible of nature, to offer some respite to city dwellers. Loved the horse.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks Shimon. Both are beautiful. I just heard horrible news yesterday that this area I live in, because there is so much open land/country, is in the planning stages to build a theme park like Disneyland! My heart sank. Because the economy is so horrilbe here I pray that it never gets off the ground (no pun intended). Yes, we need to take care to protect nature.

      Like

  3. frizztext says:

    hi Angeline, enjoy your life 40+ (right?) – maybe riding on a horse?

    Like

  4. Madhu says:

    Yes I do and cool shot as well 🙂 I can’t make up my mind between city and country living either. I seem to miss one when I am in the other!!

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

