Project 365, Day 185; The Old Country Road

You know that country road I’m always talking about? The one that leads into our neighborhood? This is it.

I took on iPhone Photographer’s 10 Minute Challenge today. Walk or drive 10 minutes, stop and take a photo of where you are. I walked.

So wherever I go, there I am in 10 minutes flat!

Here is a link to the challenger http://iphonephotog.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/10-minute-challenge/#respond

I used, no surprise, my iPhone 4s and a little Snapseed processing.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Project 365, Day 185; The Old Country Road

  1. Love love love the colours and the composition. Beautiful picture Angeline. Not a big fan of the frame though.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks Anette. And thanks for the feedback, I really do appreciate that; I don’t often put frames around my photos, was going for something a little different..

      Like

  2. ShimonZ says:

    This picture brought back memories of times long gone. Thank you, Angeline.

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I’m glad I could evoke memories of times gone by. I was surprised myself, when I saw the result of the vintage filter I used. But, take the cars off the road, and it really looks like a road from times past.

      Like

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    Love it Angeline

    Like

  4. susangeckle says:

    Lovely scene. It has a nostalgic feel to it.

    Like

  5. joshi daniel says:

    that looks cool 🙂

    Like

  6. What a fantastic idea! Why can’t we play if we don’t own iPhones, I ask myself? All I’ll have to do is sort out my camera to computer problem and I’d get a bit of a walk – and so would The Girls, who’d love it even more – and remind myself why it’s so thrilling to be living where I live!

    Love the Snapspeed processing – suits the scene beautifully, making the shot look as if it’s come straight from the 50s! Was it hot, Ageline, or is that mirage-like luminescence a result of the processing?

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

