Project 365, Day 156; V Is For Freedom

I have a hot date on the horizon and I can’t stop dreaming about it

I have a rather significant birthday coming up next month and asked my son-in-law for a ride on his new Victory as a birthday present. Actually, I lucked out; I had no idea he was getting a new bike when I brazenly asked him for this present.

I don’t know why I’ve always wanted to ride a motorcycle; I know that I’ve always  seen motorcycle riders on the highway, and think how cool that would be to have the wind blowing through my hair while roaring down the road (I’ll have to wear a helmet).

I saw the bike yesterday for the first time, and I know nothing about these machines, but I knew this one was especially excellent. I mean, just look at it.

I’ll be roaring down the road in a few weeks hanging on to my son-in-law for dear life, and all that the people behind us will see is the tail light, and the helmet from Guam.

 

Thank you J!

Photos by Angeline M using iPhone 4s and Snapseed

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Project 365, Day 156; V Is For Freedom

  1. Oh I like… It’s beautiful!!! I hope you get a great ride. Enjoy 🙂

    Like

  2. Rosalyn Collier says:

    Jim’s going to be jealous, I’m afraid to show him this post. His wife is not nearly as cool as you are.

    Like

  3. I think words can’t describe how cool this post is!

    Like

  4. I remember it well, not much is more beautiful than a brand new bike.

    Like

  5. Love the images…..and do take care. I left biking alone many years ago, our roads in the U.K are just too busy to make it fun.

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    How exciting! Look forward to all the details! Hope the son -in -law is looking forward to it as well 🙂

    Like

  7. A.Barlow says:

    Man, that’s a nice bike!

    Like

  8. Mercedes says:

    I have the coolest Mom ever!!!!!! 😉

    Like

  9. So adventurous!!! Hope you have lots of fun!! Let us know the experience, be careful!!!

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      I’m getting out of my little box and going for some fun! You can be sure I’ll have something to write about! And my son-in-law will take good care of me. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

