Project 365, Day 128; Playing In The Sky

Another gusty day, and the hawks were out playing in the wind again; one zoomed by my office window, banking up and over to clear the house, making that beautiful noise they make; that’s what got my attention. I think he wanted to be sure I saw him. I grabbed my iPhone and ran to the room down the hall that has a window with a clear view.

Imagine if birds were tickled by feathers. You’d see a flock of birds come by laughing hysterically! ~Steven Wright

Photos by Angeline M using iPhone4’s Camera+ app with zoom; last photo processed using Snapseed “Drama”.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Project 365, Day 128; Playing In The Sky

  1. Madhu says:

    agree with Gene! From the looks of your pictures, I might be better off upgrading my phone instead of the camera 🙂

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      The reason I got started using my phone is that my “real” camera died….little did I know what this phone could do! I’m in the process of looking for a mid-priced camera and can’t decide.

      Like

  2. frizztext says:

    the last photos – featuring some of them playing together – is good. I had the luck today, to watch similar games (or friendly fights?) in the sky, it is very funny to see them feeling so free without any weight …

    Like

  3. More playing with that iPhone, Angeline? You say the hawk whistled at you to make you go and get your phone and play? I can’t imagine why you are allowing yourself to be so easily led astray:) I’m sorry, I can’t get the image out of my mind – the hawk swooping across your writing room window, whistling you up, and you rushing to the other room to find your iPhone where you’d stashed it out of sight, out of mind … Now you didn’t take a photograph of that, I notice! By the way, after seeing your shots over the last couple of days, I’m definitely not buying a dedicated micro camera, it’s update the iPhone for me. You’re having so much fun (and spreading the joy).

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

