Project 365, Day 108; Morning Meditation

It rained all night. The morning brought a brooding sky, not sure if it was through sulking yet. A call from the daughter. Issues. Listen. Talk. Console. Soothe. Send her on to face her day. I slip out to my garden to replenish my soul; center myself before starting my day helping my patients. Julia Cameron advocates writing Morning Pages, which I have begun, but my garden meditation opens me up to the day.

Β 

Photos by Angeline M/Taken with Droid

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Project 365, Day 108; Morning Meditation

  1. Jude says:

    Love the picture of the clouds!

    Like

  2. m5son says:

    This post was soulful.Nice.

    Like

  3. joshi daniel says:

    in the first picture it looks like a UFO just landed πŸ˜‰
    very nice!

    Like

  4. jeanne says:

    The last picture gave me pause to think…what a great way to start the day. Better to start the day off at a snails pace rather than rushing in at a rabbits pace.

    Like

  5. I love that first photo of the clouds!

    Like

  6. Wow I really love the photo of the sky and the little guy making a run for it.

    I nominated you for the sunshine award. Have a good weekend
    http://mdphotographers.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/sunshine-award/

    Like

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you for the award! I really appreciate it.
      Zippy really was making a run for it! I took his photo on the patio, went out and took the flower photos, came back to patio and he was gone!! Found him half way up one of the patio posts. I’ve never seen a snail move that fast! He knew I would be back for him πŸ™‚ Back out to the yard he went!!

      Like

  7. A.Barlow says:

    Nice snail πŸ™‚

    That first shot is like a giant eye in the sky, way cool.

    Like

  8. That is what mums and gardens are for…..comfort and well being…..Oh! and inspiration.

    Like

  9. Maggie L R says:

    There is nothing better than to slip into the garden early in the morning when the rain is still glistening on the flowers and the birds are singing.
    I love the brooding sky photo.

    Like

Leave a comment with your thoughts

