A Postcard From Paris

It was a good day today, even though it was Monday; was thinking about posting a little something about Frank. Frank Sinatra. But then I went out for a walk up to our little community center to get our mail. I almost didn’t go. It was 96 degrees at 7 P.M. but I needed to get out. Working at home all day can get to you.

So glad I soldiered on to get my day’s walk in. My best friend that goes back with me to kindergarten days was in Paris and sent a card. I had a recent birthday, and I had told her when she called before she left, that the birthday present I wanted from her was to know that she was sitting at a sidewalk cafe in Paris, on my birthday, having a glass of wine in my honor.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Postcard From Paris

  1. nostalgic, beautiful postcards

Leave a comment with your thoughts

