Life’s Little Pleasures

I woke up during the night with this thought swimming in my mind, almost on my lips. Life’s little pleasures.

Such a sweet feeling of peace and contentment and I don’t know why this would have come to the forefront of my mind to waken me ever so gently.

I begin almost every morning with what I think of as my “bed” meditation. Does it count even though I am not sitting cross legged on the floor with my hands on my knees, thumb and forefinger curled into a circle? I like to think it does.  I send blessings and love out to all my family and friends, and to my ancestors who have gone before me. I send healing light to those in need. And I give thanks for the abundance and love that surrounds me.

Life’s little pleasures consist of starting off my morning quietly thinking of all that I am, of all that I have.

Life’s little pleasures are the first sip of morning coffee, hearing the birds waking up, hearing the train not too far away, seeing the cows and sheep in the fields as I drive down the road to get to the freeway headed to work.

Life’s little pleasures are seeing the sun setting behind the hills on my way home…and the cows are still there in the fields.

Life’s little pleasures are coming home to a comfy little house, dinner and a glass of wine.

So many little pleasures every day.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment with your thoughts

