A Day of Unexpected Happiness

A stressful week in a new job that is quickly taking it’s toll on my soul. I really have to figure out Plan B, and quickly. I can slog on with this or cut my losses and move on. I am thinking I am too old to slog on, it shouldn’t have to be this way; not at my age (63).

Then there are the rays of unexpected happiness that the Universe sends me as a consolation prize. A Saturday early morning call from a daughter in law asking if I will watch my favorite granddog for the day. Visiting with my son who brings the dog over, followed by a visit from another daughter in law…who has come to just sit and talk. These are not everyday occurrences and I know that the Universe is extending an olive branch, saying “here, this is what’s important; don’t stress over a job”. I get the message, and I am grateful. Thank you.

About Angeline M

Love travel and photography. Living in Northern California. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos. I’m on Instagram: suze.munoz
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment with your thoughts