Foreclosure Thoughts, It’s an Ongoing Thing

Work was busy today, that’s always good to keep the monkey mind focused on work. I think I wore myself down already searching websites for what the rentals in our target areas look like. I’ll take a break on that. 

We don’t know for sure how much time we’ll have here, but know we’ll have at least 90 days to start out with before we get a default notice, and then we’ll try to talk to the bank about a loan modification. That will decide our final path. We do know that two different neighbors that foreclosed lived in their homes for almost one year after stopping payments.

My husband and I are discussing what we’ll tell the bank when they start calling after the first missed payment, on those occasions when we choose to answer the phone when it’s them calling.  God bless whoever invented Caller ID. We’ve decided to answer only now and then, just so they don’t think we’re being evasive. We’ll mix it up. My husband and I have come up with some great scripts…I love his sense of humor!

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment with your thoughts

