Project 365, Day 291; Story Challenge: Letter K

Kauai, the Garden Isle. Our island of peace and tranquility. Our first visit was quite a few years ago now, when we went to recoup and recover from a blindsided hit from life.

We recovered, and have gone back a few times to refresh our souls, and rest.

On the very first visit, I fell in love with what I call my Goddess of Kalapaki Beach. I had promised her we would be back, and placed a lei around her neck the night before we left.

Oh, and we’ve had dinner at Kukui’s on Kalapaki Beach

Thanks to FrizzText for the challenge http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/09/11/story-challenge-letter-k/

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Project 365, Day 291; Story Challenge: Letter K

  1. Madhu says:

    Ditto to the above! The framed shot is beautiful!

  2. Phil Lanoue says:

    I enjoyed seeing these very much!

  3. Amy says:

    The shot of the window frame is beautiful! Love the Goddess!

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you Amy. We walked out the hotel’s side door onto the terrace and this scene took by breath away with the ocean that you can’t see in this photo. Glad you like my Goddess…she’s my best friend in Kauai.

  4. ShimonZ says:

    I like your goddess… and the scene through the window too.

    • Angeline M says:

      Thank you Shimon. The goddess gave me a feeling of such comfort on that first trip, I don’t know why. It was almost as if she told me everything would be ok…and it was.

  5. I love that framed shot – the mountains and the light just perfect :)

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks! Framed windows on an outside terrace to block the wind. This has to be one of the most beautiful sides of the island (north), where parts of the movie South Pacific was filmed…Bali Hai.

Leave a comment with your thoughts

