Project 365, Day 290; Forty Past

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in 365, A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Project 365, Day 290; Forty Past

  1. Amy says:

    Great shot! Love the title!

  2. I was just thinking how time flies so fast and I feel like I’m chasing after it all the time. I wish there is a way to slow it down. Few more months it’s gonna be Christmas again. Honestly, I try not to look at the time except when at work. Great post my friend.

  3. Trivia: In Norwegian you can use the term 40 past, but you can also say it in this more entangled, intricate way: 10 minutes past half one. (12:40), or 20 to one.

    • Angeline M says:

      I was going to entitle it Twenty ‘Til….but looked in google (I have no idea why I did that…I don’t usually; I name it what I name it) and there is actually someone’s photo of a clock with that title. Wow…10 minutes past half one? That rattles my brain so early in the morning :)

  4. The light is just gorgeous, Angeline :)

    • Angeline M says:

      Thanks! The sun was hitting at such a nice angle. One wonderful thing I’ve learned in 290 days of taking photos is to look up :)

      • Angeline M says:

        Absolutely. Amazing how you can miss something right above your head.

      • I love being surprised by what’s around me, even if I don’t have a camera to hand. I don’t suppose i remember each instance i took a second to record with my eyes, but I’m sure the images go to flesh out my memories. :)

      • Angeline M says:

        Yes, incredible to think what our eyes have recorded and the images within our memories. Sometimes I see something and so wish I had my camera, but realize that it’s ok to see and remember. It’s the seeing.

      • That is something I still actually have a problem with, regarding cameras. I’m convinced I don’t observe nearly as closely as i did when I only had my eyes to record what I was seeing. I think it’s important to place oneself in the scene by observing it minutely – the way it smells, the sounds, the light, shadows … For me, anyway. One of the great joys of my life is to close my eyes and think of something, and to transfer the mind pictures through my fingers onto the page. And I guess that’s why I’m not a photographer at heart :)

      • Angeline M says:

        I’ve gone in the opposite direction. Since I started taking photographs, I seem to be seeing things that I wouldn’t have given a second glance to before….the little things, not necessarily the ocean or the sky or trees. A bug on top of a trash can, a flower growing out of a crack in the sidewalk. You’ve given me a thought, though, about transfering your mind’s pictures to the page…..you are such a good writer giving detail that we can actually see through your words.

      • Thank you Angeline – i’m grateful to know i’m able to paint word pictures for you. :)

  5. ouelletmccroquette says:

    You took nice pic ! where is it ?

Leave a comment with your thoughts

