Remembering To Breathe

Ahhhh…..I’ve been granted another blessing. A release from a three month period of working away from home that entailed an uncomfortable commute. I’m sure that the past three months have been a lesson of some kind, and that I will know one day what that is. For now I am ever so grateful for being granted a return to working from home.

Life can hold so many interesting twists and turns and sometimes you just have to hold your breath and hope that the present goings on are what is meant to be. The problem with holding your breath is that you may pass out! I realized early on in the new job that my shoulders had moved up to my ears and I had to consciously relax and put them down where they belonged. I also had to remember to breathe. In and out, in and out…wait, now I was hyperventilating!  It was hard work walking this fine line. I was beginning to forget what normal was for me, but I was pretty sure that stressed out was not it.

Now as I begin to relax and return to my civilized work life I can breathe a sigh of relief.

About Angeline M

Love to travel, read, garden. I am a nurse case manager working in Disease Management. Photos of locations visited are personal file photos.
This entry was posted in A Little Bit of the Everyday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment with your thoughts

